(VIDEO) Formula-e first race and first crash


While Nicolas Prost had signed the pole during qualifying, followed by two ABT pilots, the situation changed during the race - more specifically on the last lap! 

Having secured the pole Nicolas Prost on e.DAMS started as winner of the inaugural race of the electric Formula 1 Championship FIA Formula E and he kept this position until the last lap. 

Battling with Nick Heidfeld (Venturi) for the lead, both drivers crashed on the last corner, leaving the way for the other pilots! 

Lucas di Grassi (ABT), finishes first - he had already signed the second in qualifying. 

Second place goes to the French Franck Montagny (Andretti) 

About the third,  Daniel Abt crossed the line in third, but the pilot had consumed more energy than allowed by the race regulation (28.2kWh for 28kWh max) so he received a penalty which relegates him in twelfth place. Third place finally to Sam Bird (Virgin Racing) 

See you in Malaysia on November 22 on the next round of the Formula E Championship where Nicolas Prost will necessarily take a revenge - such as Nick Heidfeld!

Par Technologic Vehicles
comments powered by Disqus
About that...