FIA Formula E, the 2014-2015 calendar, first race on September 20th, 2014


After the official announcement of all the cities last July, it is now official, the first season of the FIA Formula E Championship will take place between September 2014 and June 2015.


On the occasion of this announcement, three new cities have been added to the calendar Punta del Este, Hong Kong and Monte Carlo!

The inaugural race will take place in Beijing on September 20, 2014
The final race – number 10 - will be held on June 27, 2015 in London.

Partners of the Formula E are DHL (logistics partner), Qualcomm (for wireless charging in the long term), tires are provided by Michelin, TagHeuer for timing and Renault that developed the SPARK-RENAULT SRT_01E

Last month was also revealed the fourth official team that will compete in the Championship after Drayson Racing, China Racing and Andretti Autosport it is now Dragon Racing, a second American team, launched by Jay Penske that enters the race.
Six other teams will be revealed in a little less than a year!

Here is then the official calendar




 Round 1

 Beijing, China*

 20th September 2014

 Round 2

 Putrajaya, Malaysia 

 18th October 2014 

 Round 3

 Hong Kong, China 

 8th November 2014

 Round 4

 Punta del Este, Uruguay

 13th December 2014

 Round 5

 Buenos Aires, Argentina 

 10th January 2015

 Round 6

 Los Angeles, USA

 14th February 2015

 Round 7

 Miami, USA

 18th April 2015

 Round 8

 Monte Carlo, Monaco* 

 9th May 2015

 Round 9

 Berlin, Germany  

 30th May 2015

 Round 10

 London, UK

 27th June 2015

Par Technologic Vehicles
comments powered by Disqus
About that...