(VIDEO) 2014 Formula E Championship - all the cities, latest information and new team!


The last city of the first electric Formula 1 season, Formula E has been announced, it is Berlin.

Berlin is the 10th city of the championship and the third in Europe, here is the complete list:
London, Berlin, Rome for Europe, Los Angeles, Mami, Buenos Aires and Rio overseas and Beijing, Bangkok, Putrajaya for Asia!


The same week a new team officially enters the competition, Andretti Autosport, the third official team after China Racing and Drayson Racing

The Andretti family, well known in the United States, has racing in the veins and was looking for a new experience.

"We're in the business of racing and we've been looking for opportunities to diversify, and when we were contacted about this we felt it was something we needed to look into,"


The Formula events in detail

Each team is composed of two pilots and four cars, the range of each being 25 minutes, a vehicle exchange with a 100meters sprint is planned at the pits!

The electric open-wheelers are developed jointly by Spark Technologies with McLaren and Renault for the first season while next season other manufacturers will also offer their cars (between 3 and 5 expected), however, only Michelin will provide the tires.

The price for a full season is estimated at $ 3.5 million per team.

The final calendar of races will be announced in September.

Par Technologic Vehicles
comments powered by Disqus
About that...